11 Dec 2008

Blake live at Nosturi 20.12.2008

Blake will have a gig at Nosturi's Puurojuhla at 20th December 2008. The night will open with United Underworld and Dark Filth Fraternity.

The venue is Nosturi, Telakkakatu 8, Helsinki, Finland


9 Dec 2008

"Sa7urnus" tour dates released!

Blake will start touring soon, here are the dates for "Sa7urnus" tour in Finland, winter 2009:

  • Wed 14/1/09 Klubi Turku
  • Thu 15/1/09 Tavastia Helsinki
  • Fri 16/1/09 Kellari Joensuu
  • Wed 21/1/09 Klubi Tampere
  • Sat 31/1/09 Hullu Poro Areena Levi
  • Wed 11/2/09 Henry's Pub Kuopio
  • Thu 12/2/09 Lutakko Jyväskylä
  • Fri 27/2/09 Woodoo Imatra
  • Sat 28/2/09 Donington Rock Club Kouvola Cancelled!

Additions and cancellations possible, if not probable. Check the latest information from Live Nation!

4 Dec 2008

New video "More I Live"

Also available as Youtube video

27 Nov 2008

Merchandise opened!

This is one way dealing: Click yourself to verkkopaita.com and start leading the new way with Blake's zip hoody or T-shirt. For ladys we'll offer an eye-gatching option, the "Freeride Sister"girly T- shirt!

22 Nov 2008

New forum opened for the discussion about Blake!

We are happy to announce that there is a brand new forum opened for all kinds of chat and discussion about Blake. At the moment there are four different forums to pick:
"SA7URNUS" - Talk about Blakes new album
"GIGS" - Talk about past and upcoming gigs
"GENERAL CHAT" - Chat about anything you want...
" NEWS"- Announcements and news about BLAKE

The link is http://p1.foorumi.info/blake/ and there is a straigh link "Forum" to click from the sidebar also!

20 Nov 2008

Blake's Aaro and Sami visited SubTV's "Rokkikorjaamo"

Mr Aaro Seppovaara and Sami Hassinen from Blake visited the SubTV's interactive music show "Rokkikorjaamo" at Tuesday 25th November. In addition to lively talk about the newest album "Sa7urnus", the audience also testified the worldwide premier of Blake's newest video "More I live"!

The show is now available as webcasted in case you missed the original date. All interviews are in Finnish but the video will start round 4'30''

19 Nov 2008

Reviews of Sa7urnus

The Blake's latest album "Sa7urnus" has received a bunch of positive reviews, here is a sample in english:

"Blake is fine-tuning their approach to bluesy stoner rock and they are really getting some potent and catchy material out of it. It can be argued that Blake is the top dog in the Finnish stoner rock market today, and this album is proff-positive of that."

by Starbuck, Imperiumi.net 19.11.2008

1 Nov 2008

Listen new album "Sa7urnus" at Myspace!

Please visit the Blake's official myspace www.myspace.com/blakeband. Among all the other cool stuff there are all tracks to listen from the newest album "Sa7urnus"!

26 Oct 2008

The new album "Sa7urnus" will be released on November 12th 2008!

Stay Heavy Records will release upcoming BLAKE album “Sa7urnus” at 12th November. "Sa7urnus" is an album having a strong theme built around the evil. The album's name derives from the old legend that the planet Saturn is the devil's nest. The release dates for Scandinavia, Europe and to the rest of the world will be announced later.

The track listing for the Sa7urnus:
  1. Spirit of Cain
  2. More I live
  3. Outsider
  4. Live to Die
  5. Ghost of Tomorrow
  6. Bringer of Insanity
  7. Come Alive
  8. Let Me Be Dead
  9. My Machine
  10. Union-Freeride Sister

24 Oct 2008

Buy Sa7urnus online!

The Blake's newest album "Sa7urnus" was released in Finland on November 12th.

Order the CD from the following stores:

Download the album from one of these stores:

15 Oct 2008

Contact information

Management and booking
Tiina Vuorinen
Hämeentie 15, 00500 Helsinki FINLAND

Record company
Stay Heavy Records
Fredrikinkatu 61 a, 00100 Helsinki FINLAND

This blog's admin

14 Oct 2008


Blake’s first and foremost inspiration is 70’s style riff tradition, ingeniously complemented with heavy duty roots blues and topped with progressive psychedelia. Once formed in 2001, Blake has released four highly appreciated albums and the latest one, named “Sa7urnus” after the planet Saturn, was released through Stay Heavy Records on 12th November 2008.

Besides the extraordinarily intense studio sessions, Blake has also stacked up a tally of hundreds of gigs. Namely, the band has performed with various groups such as Black Label Society (USA), Cathedral (UK), Therapy? (IE), Mustasch (SWE) and Iggy Pop (USA). On top of that, Blake featured in HIM's Helldone Festival line up in consecutive years of 2006 and 2007.

Furthermore, the history of Blake contains plenty of praise and reputation. Bam Margera used three Blake songs in his previous "Viva La Spring Break" TV show. The singer of Therapy?, Andy Cairns, nominated Blake as the next big heir of the Black Sabbath tradition.

The lineup:
Aaro Seppovaara: vocals and guitar
Sami Hassinen: guitar
Antero Aunesluoma: bass
Ville Siuruainen: drums

Contact information

5 Oct 2008

Band picture (lo-res)


2008 Stay Heavy Records
  1. Spirit of Cain
  2. More I live
  3. Outsider
  4. Live to Die
  5. Ghost of Tomorrow
  6. Bringer of Insanity
  7. Come Alive
  8. Let Me Be Dead
  9. My Machine
  10. Union-Freeride Sister

2005 Wolfgang Records
  1. Two Ways
  2. Dryland
  3. Come Dawn
  4. 12 Steps To Hell
  5. Reborn
  6. Reaching
  7. Serpent Stare
  8. Devil May Care
  9. Hold
  10. Bad Luck Ladder
2004 Ranch Records
  1. To The Stars... (Intro)
  2. Starbringer
  3. Call Her Name
  4. Evil Remains Evil
  5. Walk In
  6. Circles Of Light
  7. Other Side (Intermission)
  8. Beggar's Farm
  9. Crawl
  10. Son Of Fire
  11. Black Spirit
  12. Junkie Is Coming
  13. Dark Side Of The Planet (Outro)
2002 Planet Making Machine
  1. Welcome
  2. Man Is A Planet
  3. Fireroot
  4. Above
  5. Healer
  6. Where The Stars Grow
  7. I'll Take You
  8. Talking To Gods
  9. Planetizer
  10. Not The One
  11. Ground
  12. Sister Universe